Contact Us / Advising

 

 

Business Affairs

Hours of Operation:

Monday - Friday
7:30am - 4:30pm
Closed 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Located on the first floor of EBU2

     

 

Student Affairs

Hours of Operation:

Monday - Friday
9:00am - 11:30am and 1:30pm - 3:30pm
CLOSED Wednesdays after 11:30am

Appointments: MAE Undergraduate | MAE Graduate

Located on the first floor of EBU2

 

 

 
               
 

MAE Chair
Professor Carlos F. M. Coimbra
(858) 534-0113
Email: mae-chair-l@ucsd.edu

 

Chief Administrative Officer
Mary I. Polytaridis
(858) 534-0112
Email: mpolytaridis@eng.ucsd.edu

Student Affairs Manager
Zachary Dake
(858) 534-4065
Email: zdake@eng.ucsd.edu

 

MATS Advisor
Sandra C. de Sousa
(858) 246-3213
Email: sdesousa@eng.ucsd.edu 

 
               
 

Executive Assistant to MAE Chair
Brandy Carrasco
(858) 534-0113
Email: bcarrasco@ucsd.edu

 

Fiscal Affairs
Devaney Kerr, Manager
(858) 534-3179
Email: dakerr@ucsd.edu

MAE Ph.D. Advisor
Joana Halnez
(858) 534-4387
Email: jhalnez@eng.ucsd.edu 

 

MAE M.S. Advisor
Vanessa Castaneda
(858) 534-7715
Email: v1castaneda@eng.ucsd.edu

 
               
 

Academic Personnel
Position vacant

Interim contact:

Mary Polytaridis
(858) 534-0112
Email: mpolytaridis@eng.ucsd.edu

 

Payroll
Melissa Kumler
(858) 534-7332
Email: mkumler@ucsd.edu

MAE Undergraduate Advisor
Chad Baldwin (last names A-J)
(858) 534-0114
Email: mae-ugradadm@eng.ucsd.edu

 

MAE Undergraduate Advisor
Nadia Familier (last names K-Z)
(858) 822-2035
Email: mae-ugradadm@eng.ucsd.edu

 
               
 

Educational Labs
Gregory Specht, Manager
(858) 534-5449
Email: gspecht@eng.ucsd.edu

 

 

Purchasing
Email: maepurchasing@eng.ucsd.edu

Rooms Reservations
Email: ebu2rooms@eng.ucsd.edu

MATS Advisor
Katie Hamilton
Email: kahamilton@eng.ucsd.edu

 

Intake Advisor
Regina Ready
(858) 246-2018
Email: rready@eng.ucsd.edu

 

 

 

Correspondence

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering (MAE)
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive MC 0411
La Jolla, CA 92093-0411

Address for Express Mail Delivery (Fed Ex, etc.):

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering (MAE)
Bldg EBU II Room 150
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0411

FAX Number: (858) 534-7078

Program Feedback

Provide anonymous fedback on our programs by completing the MAE Program Feedback Form.  Your input is greatly appreciated, and allows us to maintain programs at competitive levels and to meet demands and needs of our current and future students.