Contact Us / Advising

 

Contacts

MAE Chair
Professor Carlos F. M. Coimbra
(858) 534-0113
Email: mae-chair-l@ucsd.edu
Chief Administrative Officer
Mary I. Polytaridis
(858) 534-0112
Email: mpolytaridis@eng.ucsd.edu
Executive Assistant to MAE Chair
Brandy Carrasco
(858) 534-0113
Email: bcarrasco@ucsd.edu

 

Fiscal Affairs
Devaney Kerr, Manager
(858) 534-3179
Email: dakerr@ucsd.edu

 

Personnel/Human Resources
Cecilia Ozkan, Manager
(858) 534-0836
Email: cozkan@eng.ucsd.edu

 

Payroll
Melissa Kumler
(858) 534-7332
Email: mkumler@ucsd.edu

Purchasing
Email: maepurchasing@eng.ucsd.edu

Rooms Reservations
Email: ebu2rooms@eng.ucsd.edu

 

Undergraduate Laboratory
Gregory Specht, Manager
(858) 822-6884
Email: gspecht@eng.ucsd.edu

 

 

Student Affairs

Student Affairs Walk-in Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday
9am to 11:30 am and 1:30 to 3:30 pm
CLOSED Wednesdays after 11:30 am

Located on the first floor of EBU 2
 

 

MAE Undergraduate Advising

Academic Advisors
Vacant | (858) 534-0114
Sandra de Sousa | (858) 233-2305
Intake Advisor
Regina Ready | (858) 246-2018

Email: mae-ugrad@eng.ucsd.edu

 

MAE Graduate Advising

Academic Advisor, PhD Program
Joana Halnez | (858) 534-4387
Acedemic Advisor, MS Program
Sandra de Sousa | (858) 233-2305

Email: mae-gradadm@eng.ucsd.edu

MATS Graduate Program
Academic Advisor
Aubrey Rudd
(858) 534-7715

Email: arrudd@eng.ucsd.edu

 

Correspondence

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering (MAE)
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive MC 0411
La Jolla, CA 92093-0411

Address for Express Mail Delivery (Fed Ex, etc.):

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering (MAE)
Bldg EBU II Room 150
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0411

FAX Number: (858) 534-7078

Program Feedback

Provide anonymous fedback on our programs by completing the MAE Program Feedback Form.  Your input is greatly appreciated, and allows us to maintain programs at competitive levels and to meet demands and needs of our current and future students.