Contact Us / Advising

Contacts

MAE Chair
Distinguished Professor Vitali F. Nesterenko
(858) 534-0113
Email: mae-chair-l@ucsd.edu
Management Services Officer
Mary I. Polytaridis
(858) 534-0112
Email: mpolytaridis@eng.ucsd.edu
Executive Assistant to MAE Chair
Brandy Carrasco
(858) 534-0113
Email: bcarrasco@ucsd.edu
Fiscal Affairs
Devaney Kerr, Manager
(858) 534-3179
Email: dakerr@ucsd.edu
Personnel/Human Resources
Cecilia Ozkan, Manager
(858) 534-0836
Email: cozkan@eng.ucsd.edu
Payroll
Gina Torgersen
(858) 534-7332
Email: gtorgersen@eng.ucsd.edu
Purchasing
J.V. Agnew
Email: maepurchasing@eng.ucsd.edu

Undergraduate Laboratory
Nicholas Busan, Manager
(858) 822-6884
Email: nbusan@eng.ucsd.edu

MATSCI Graduate Program
Katie Hamilton
(858) 534-7715
Email: kahamilton@eng.ucsd.edu

 

Student Affairs

Student Affairs Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday
9am to 11:30 am and 1:30 to 3:30 pm
CLOSED Wednesdays after 11:30 am.

MAE Undergraduate Staff Advisors

 

Sandra de Sousa, Undergraduates with last name A-L
EBU 2 room 169, sdesousa@ucsd.edu, (858) 822-2035

Chelsea Felbeck, Undergraduates with last name M-Z
EBU 2, room 180, cfelbeck@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-0114
 

MAE Graduate Staff Advisors

Graduate Student Advisor, PhD students
Lydia Ramirez, lpramirez@ucsd.edu

Graduate Student Advisor, MS Students
Sandra de Sousa, sdesousa@ucsd.edu

Graduate Student Financial Support
Patrick Mallon, pmallon@ucsd.edu

 

Correspondence

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering (MAE)
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive MC 0411
La Jolla, CA 92093-0411

Address for Express Mail Delivery (Fed Ex, etc.):

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering (MAE)
Bldg EBU II Room 150
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0411

FAX Number: (858) 534-7078

Program Feedback

Provide anonymous fedback on our programs by completing the MAE Program Feedback Form.  Your input is greatly appreciated, and allows us to maintain programs at competitive levels and to meet demands and needs of our current and future students.