Contact Us / Advising

Student Affairs

Located on the first floor of EBU II

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday
9:00am - 11:30am and 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Closed Wednesdays after 11:30am

Appointments: MAE Undergraduate | MAE Graduate

Student Affairs Questions:

Topic Email
Graduate Academic Advising mae-mats-academicadvising@eng.ucsd.edu
Graduate Admissions mae-gradadmissions@eng.ucsd.edu
Graduate Financial Support mae-mats-financialsupport@eng.ucsd.edu
Undergraduate Academic Advising Current undergraduate students should submit all questions through the VAC. Those who are not currently undergraduate students at UCSD can submit questions to mae-ugradadm@eng.ucsd.edu.
Room Reservations ebu2rooms@eng.ucsd.edu

Student Affairs Staff:

Title Name Phone Email
Director of Student Affairs Zachary Dake (858) 534-4065 zdake@ucsd.edu
MAE PhD Program Coordinator Krista Meinke   kmeinke@ucsd.edu
MAE MS Program Coordinator Taylor Nelson (858) 534-7715 t3nelson@ucsd.edu
MAE Financial Support & PhD Admissions Coordinator Ryan Beaudette   rmbeaudette@ucsd.edu
MAE/MATS Instructional Support Coordinator Katie Hamilton (858) 246-5143 kahamilton@ucsd.edu
MAE Undergraduate Advisor (last names A-L) Chad Baldwin (858) 534-0114 chbaldwin@ucsd.edu
MAE Undergraduate Advisor (last names M-Z) Nadia Espinoza (858) 822-2035 nlespinoza@ucsd.edu
MATS Lead / Financial Support & Admissions Coordinator Yvonne Wollmann   ywollmann@ucsd.edu
MATS Graduate Program Coordinator Catherine Ingco   cingco@ucsd.edu
Intake Advisor Regina Ready (858) 246-2018 rready@ucsd.edu

Business Affairs

Located on the first floor of EBU II

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday
7:30am - 4:00pm
Closed 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Business Affairs Staff:

Title Name Phone Email
MAE Department Chair Professor George Tynan (858) 534-0113 mae-chair-l@ucsd.edu
Chief Administrative Officer Mary I. Polytaridis (858) 534-0112 mpolytaridis@ucsd.edu
Executive Assistant to MAE Chair Laura Nuno (858) 534-0113 lnunotorres@ucsd.edu
       
Academic Personnel HR Analyst Melissa Kumler (858) 534-7332 mkumler@ucsd.edu
Academic Personnel HR Analyst Aubrey Rudd (858) 246-5494 arrudd@eng.ucsd.edu
Staff HR Coordinator Sofia Rebollo Del Valle (858) 534-0836 srebollodelvalle@ucsd.edu
       
Fiscal Manager Devaney Kerr (858) 534-3179 dakerr@ucsd.edu
Faculty Assistant Jake Blair (858) 534-6029 j1blair@ucsd.edu
Faculty Assistant Roxanne Vanderheiden (858) 534-3980 rvanderheiden@ucsd.edu
Faculty Assistant Lusia Veksler

(858) 822-2169, (858) 534-4821

lveksler@ucsd.edu
Research Administrator Anton Del Rosario (858) 534-3171 a1delrosario@ucsd.edu
Research Administrator Tiffany Elmore (858) 534-0115 telmore@ucsd.edu
Research Administrator Jimmy Lee (858) 822-2043 jclee@ucsd.edu
       
Educational Labs Manager Ed Pogue   epogue@eng.ucsd.edu